for the love of chickens.

I’ve been wanting, for awhile now, to share a subject near and dear to my heart:

chickens.

I love them. I love their silly feet, how they walk, the ridiculousness of their gobbles. I love that although they cannot fly, they hop, and they can run like cheetahs. Only slower.

On September 2, 2012, a truly historic day, I fulfilled my life-long dream of holding a chicken (TWO chickens, actually) at Shelbourne Farms in Burlington, Vermont.

The three steps to properly capturing and holding a chicken:


Here’s to making your dreams a reality.

katie

what do you think?

