i have shit of sharks.

While in Mexico, I mixed up the words ‘mierda’ and ‘miedo’. Unfortunately for me, they mean quite different things – mierda means ‘shit’, while miedo means ‘fear’. You can see how mixing the two might have dismal repercussions.

When asked why I wasn’t swimming, I responded with:

and

Instead of a reasonable “I have fear of sharks” and “I have fear of water”, I managed to wow everyone with my “I have shit of sharks” and “I have shit of water.” I am not sure which is worse.

2 thoughts on “i have shit of sharks.

what do you think?

